+38044 200 18 18, +38044 360 66 23, +38067 320 30 23, +38050 357 33 26 yanagallery@gmail.com

Artist Majrovski-Mejro is one of the most visible masters of time. In 1979 it has ended the Warsaw Academy of fine arts where the known artist professor A.Lis was its teacher. In the mid-eighties the artist has begun working out of own creative style. The brilliant follower of the Field of Cezanne, Oscar Kokoshki and Russian конструктивистов, it is a vivid example of observance of traditions in painting and simultaneously personal refraction of these traditions, showing the world the creative freedom, realisation of bright inspiration.

It is interesting to track style basis of creations of Zdislava, its roots, which distances as a result of such original and bright style. Sometimes these roots of teachers lie down so deeply that very difficultly happens to track and designate their undercover existence. Certainly, here in its formal compositions, by all means there is K.Malevicha and V.Kandinsky’s Russian avant-guard, as the revolutionising phenomenon not only at painting, but also in XX-th century art as a whole. This style has taken place as for the first time the shown, entirely is abstract-solved form finished to the semantic importance of a sign. Honouring of avstrijsko-Czech painter Oscar Kokoshki, is expressed in pictures of Zdislava Majrovski-Mejro in program экспрессивности, in a wonderful overflowing especial, as if flexible sensual colour, in a pressure and a variety of emotions, in the passion alien any inert, to form, in the recognition of the general humanistic and figurative poetry of all creativity of this modernist artist. It is especially interesting to observe in picturesque cloths of Zdislava Majrovski-Mejro the influence almost imperceptible at first sight, the French postimpressionists, and in particular, fundamental opening in painting of the Field of Cezanne. In such deep закорененности, in a modernistsko-classical basis of painting the main force of influence of its art is covered. And this colour in Cezanne’s understanding, and its this new spatiality, and structure of a reconstruction of the image, all it is accepted by the Polish painter. Cezanne’s creativity, causes the main finds of art of a century XX and general bases of art, modernist language of our days. At Cezanne’s Field, breath of new space, space of the next century, let and conditionally soldered in by the artist in a canvas, but hard, elastic, live, as if torn in infinity was especially notable. That сезанновского spaces, as if for the first time seen by internal eyes and born now, in space of a new matter. At Cezanne the world with new understanding of colour, the world passed through consciousness of the reflecting artist and творимый by it anew on a cloth for the first time has been shown. Such qualities, qualities of anew arising colour – spaces, also painting of Majrovski-Mejro to the full possesses.

Intellectual and oversaturated, difficult associations, the consciousness of artist Majrovski-Mejro, is deprived burdensome materiality of persuasive phantoms. The pain, alarm, pleasure of a presentiment, move in more rarefied, as if the space released from gravitation, where a place not to volumes, but uneasy, expressive and eloquent game of planes, colour both plastic accents and hints. To it promotes, and complexity, and разнообразность invoices, and also it is refined нюансированный colour, in a spontaneity, whether joyful, whether it is dramatic – emotional experience.

The subject in pictures of Majrovski-Mejro is the original clot of the matter living not in itself, but in a power field penetrated by high-tension currents which, actually, and forms it, moulds in all definiteness, or on the contrary, tries on rupture, deforms, rumples, dissolves …. This colour field – such its special spatial environment sated with space conflicts of light and a shade, active, form-building, breathing colour conflicts. This metaphorical expression of mysterious qualities of a matter, so, and lives, its eternal fluidity and formation, life that inflaming, going out as to it it orders space creating fire.

Subconsciousness games in pictures of Zdislava are difficult and less all is aggressive. They, these games, most likely, are joyful and creative. In its pictures there is no the abstract ecstasy, complicated by repetitions of abstract combinations, the artist here is easy and natural, and consequently it is not threatened with a sincere devastation, исчерпанность, as result of circulation and repeatability.

To picturesque images, here it is especially inherent, the especial condensed structure pulsing by colour which leads to expressional pure figurativeness, intensity of life, to loneliness, and all it together – in a context the disturbing, mobile, painted difficult emotional condition of environment.

Майровски – Mejro creates poetic mythology of the sincere life, recreates its intense currents, shows the personal plastic lyrics of subconscious spheres.

Feeling painting as космогонию, transferring to painting language the fiery nature of the Universe, artist Majrovski – Mejro does not know and does not want to know gravitation laws; top and a bottom – categories alien to its art. Because it so arises at it – this безкоординатный, appearing anywhere, and departing in anywhere, but also overturned by will of the artist inside, in undercover own depths – the mysterious world of human soul.

Dmitry Korsun

+38044 200 18 18, +38044 360 66 23, +38067 320 30 23, +38050 357 33 26 yanagallery@gmail.com

Художник Майровски-Мейро является одним из самых видных мастеров своего времени. В 1979 году он окончил Варшавскую Академию изящных искусств, где его преподавателем был известный художник профессор А.Лис. В середине 1980-х годов художник начал разработку собственного творческого стиля. Блестящий последователь Поля Сезанна, Оскара Кокошки и русских конструктивистов, он является ярким примером соблюдения традиций в живописи и одновременно личностного преломления этих традиций, являя миру свою творческую свободу, реализацию яркого вдохновения.

Интересно проследить стилевой базис творений Здислава, его корни, которые дали в результате такой своеобразный и яркий стиль. Иногда эти корни учителей залегают так глубоко, что очень трудно бывает проследить и обозначить их потаенное существование. Безусловно, здесь в его формальных композициях, непременно присутствует русский авангард К.Малевича и В.Кандинского, как революционизирующее явление не только в живописи, но и в искусстве XX века в целом. Этот стиль состоялся как  впервые явленная, всецело абстрактно-решенная форма, доведенная до смысловой значимости знака. Почитание же австрийско-чешского живописца Оскара Кокошки, выражается в картинах Здислава Майровски-Мейро в программной экспрессивности, в чудесном перетекании особенного, будто гибкого чувственного  цвета, в напоре и разнообразии эмоций, в страстности, чуждой всякой косной, форме, в своем признании общей гуманистической и образной поэтичности всего творчества этого модернистского художника. Особенно интересно наблюдать в живописных полотнах Здислава Майровски–Мейро влияние, почти незаметное на первый взгляд, французских постимпрессионистов, а в особенности, фундаментальных открытий в живописи Поля Сезанна. В такой глубинной закорененности, в модернистско-классической основе живописи кроется главная сила воздействия его искусства. И этот цвет в понимании Сезанна, и эта его новая пространственность, и сама структура воссоздания изображения, все это принимает польский живописец. Творчеством Сезанна, обусловлены главные находки искусства века XX и всеобщие основы художественного, модернистского языка наших дней. У Поля Сезанна, было особенно ощутимо дыхание нового пространства, пространства будущего века, пусть и условно впаянного художником в холст, но тугого, упругого, живого, будто рвущегося в бесконечность.  Того сезанновского пространства, будто впервые увиденного внутренними глазами и  рожденного сейчас, в космосе новой материи. У Сезанна впервые был показан мир с новым пониманием цвета, мир, пропущенный через сознание размышляющего художника и творимый  им заново на полотне. Именно такими качествами, качествами заново возникающего цвета — пространства, в полной мере обладает и живопись Майровски-Мейро.

Интеллектуальное и перенасыщенное, сложными ассоциациями, сознание художника Майровски-Мейро, лишено тягостной материальности навязчивых фантомов. Боль, тревога, радость предчувствия, перемещаются в более разреженное, словно освобожденное от гравитации пространство, где место не объемам, но беспокойной, выразительной и красноречивой игре плоскостей, цветовым и пластическим акцентам и намекам. Этому способствует, и сложность, и разнообразность фактур, а также изысканно нюансированный цвет, в непосредственности, то ли радостного, то ли драматично — эмоционального переживания.

Предмет в картинах Майровски-Мейро – это своеобразный сгусток материи, живущий не сам по себе, но в силовом, пронизанном токами высокого напряжения поле, которое, собственно, и формирует его, лепит во всей определенности, или наоборот, пробует на разрыв, деформирует, мнёт, растворяет…. Это  цветовое поле — такая особая его пространственная среда, насыщенная космическими конфликтами  света и тени, активная, формообразующая, дышащая цветовыми конфликтами. Это метафорическое выражение таинственных качеств материи, а значит, и жизни, вечной ее  текучести и становления, жизни то разгорающейся, то потухающей, как ей это  велит космический творящий  огонь.

Игры подсознания в картинах Здислава сложны и менее всего агрессивны. Они, эти игры, скорее всего, радостны и созидательны. В его картинах нет отвлеченного упоения, усложненное повторениями отвлеченных комбинаций, художник здесь легок и естественен, и потому ему не грозит душевное опустошение, исчерпанность, как результат тиража и повторяемости.

Живописным изображениям, здесь особенно присуща, особенная сгустившаяся, пульсирующая цветом структура, которая приводит к экспрессивной чистой образности, напряженности бытия, к одиночеству, и все это вместе — в контексте тревожной, подвижной, окрашенной сложным эмоциональным состоянием среды.

Майровски — Мейро создает поэтическую мифологию своей душевной жизни, воссоздает ее напряженные токи, являет личную пластическую лирику подсознательных сфер.

Ощущая живопись как космогонию, передавая языком живописи огненную природу вселенной, художник Майровски — Мейро не знает и не хочет знать законов гравитации; верх и низ – чуждые его искусству категории. Потому что это так возникает у него —  этот безкоординатный, появляющийся ниоткуда, и улетающий в никуда, но и опрокинутый волей художника вовнутрь, в потаенные собственные глубины — таинственный мир человеческой души.

Дмитрий Корсунь